I am trying to read as much as possible but Caselaw reading angst is getting in the way

I have read 33% of my annual target on Goodreads which I am contemplating leaving for privacy reasons.
Amazon forcing datamining on our reading means that avid readers like myself are forced to buy hardcopy in order to protect our privacy,when people are forced to live in cramped conditions where extensive library space is not available because of diminishing housing sqaure feet which would protect their privacy from the data hungry behemoth.
It is handy to know a book will

image

take 8 hours or I have 4 minutes to read in chapter. I have an app for that and even then Predatory
Amazon is keen to destroy it’s rivals.
Reading is making me aware of the many ways we are cheated for profit,and the Law a variegated picture of Statutes and Case Law.
But there is so much to read.
  Maybe adopt Snigda 4x Reading Rule and treat Law as a UNIQUE CASE?

This entry was posted in 2000 Book Reading Programme and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

